Janitor M

I have the day off tomorrow, well, is it a day off really? My sister's boyfriend is coming to visit for her birthday and well, he's not renting a car nor does she drive. You catch my drift though, right?

I guess I want my sister to know that I am willing to participate in her life because I need a break from trying to participate in my own. I've been trying to give up the idea that something is wrong with me, but the more I try different things, the more it seems like I'm the problem. I met Alex off some phone dating app and decided to meet and hang out. I thought it was going well because he was raving about how much fun he was having with me and the next thing I know, he's not reaching out to me. Why? This whole rejection thing is getting old. Like, seriously. And maybe I am getting ahead of myself but goodness gracious, can someone tell me what's so wrong with me? Why didn't I get a text or call back? I just don't get it.

I hate that the ability to have a good day has been based on how confident I feel because I would just like to have a day that I'm not sick and tired of being sick and tired. I am threading on with being positive but here goes another bout of shit on shit.

I should have chosen a janitor's career path. At least I'd be paid for cleaning up shit, even if it's not mine.

written on 06/26/2014 at 3:50 P.M.
-

before | forward