Eat, love, pray?

Apparently I haven't written in here in 27 days. No surprise. I haven't really had much to say because it's all been a waiting game. Jose comes "home" on December 5th, which on my countdown app is in 11 days. He's going to a halfway house, as required by the parole board and then since I voluntarily sponsored him I'll have to wait until a Parole officer does a home inspection to decide if I can in fact, sponsor him. The only thing I am stressing is that I have a hookah, and I'd hate to give it up so that he can live with me, because it's the one thing I use to stress relieve and damn it, why should I have to give it up? It's not a bong, and it's not used to smoke weed or anything illegal.

...and then there's me and my not-so furnished apartment and wanting him to be comfortable. Honestly, it's stressful because he needs winter clothes, and he also likes his place "hooked up" but, really? Which one is more important right now? I'd say your clothes is homie. Other than that, I'm glad he's coming home and that I get a full-time boyfriend. I have so much faith in him. I hope this will all work out the way I'm praying.

written on 11/24/2014 at 10:09 A.M.
-

before | forward