Dec 5th

I was angry at the mother of my cousin's son for leaving him when he was locked up back in February but being a prison "wife" isn't for the faint of heart. I haven't seen Jose in 5 weeks. At first I rode the wave and dealt with it, but every day I get a little more anxious. Some days are perfect. I zoom through those days. And then there are days like today when I am missing him more than usual and it actually feels like pain. These are the days I loathe.

We talk everyday.I look forward to those phone calls because it's refreshing. And the best part? I can hearhim smiling. Part of me is embarrassed, because of where he is...but the best part of me is happy, because of who he is. What an aching but thought-provoking experience.

written on 09/22/2014 at 1:40 P.M.
-

before | forward