Another day of waiting

I can't describe this feeling, because it's vague. I'm not empty, but I am not sure. Every day that passes that I am not hearing from Jose makes me feel leery. But my anxiety is unreasonable. How are you going to hear from someone that's locked up? I guess it's because I want to write to him more, but my mind keeps wondering if he wants to hear from me, but why would I be wondering something like that? It's because of my own insecurities. Whenever things aren't going my way I have noticed that my insecurities come out to play. He is in no position to make contact with me unless I initiate it and I made sure to put my cell phone number in my letter to him. So, it's now a waiting game. And I must wait. Whether or not I'll be patient through the process is a different story. Here goes another day of waiting...

written on 09/10/2014 at 11:02 A.M.
-

before | forward