I miss you nots

Although I wish nothing but peace and love to the diaries that I frequent, it is comforting knowing that I am not the only one whose life revolves around battling uncertainty without weaponry.

Months ago I made a round of drastic decisions: I moved out from home, I roommated temporarily with a very difficult Lugo, I lost my great grandmother, and I went through several downright tragic situation-ships. But here I am, no longer alone, and things are so so much different. You couldn't tell me all those months ago that I'd be here. Here, working two jobs, managing and living a normal life even with all the hiccups. I was so uncertain, so scared of everything. My decisions were my own but I didn't know what the future held and that just made things even more harder to fathom. I did what I had to do anyway but that goes without saying that uncertainty is still alive and kicking in my life. I spent my Labor day eating nonstop just so that my mind would stray away from this situation with Jose. I had to respect that he felt that there wasn't much more to talk about and for sanity reasons he wanted to lay low so he didn't want to keep going through the same, it's going to be okay exercise. But I found myself missing him. And although I have gotten over worse, I don't want to miss him anymore than I already do.

written on 09/02/2014 at 11:21 A.M.
-

before | forward