Kanye shrug

There are far more tragic things that can happen to someone that could be described as a violation of their human rights. But for me, when someone touches or vandalizes my vehicle or personal property I take that extremely personally and well, it's property rape in my book. A complete and utter violation of my hard earned money. I woke up Monday morning ready to go to work, only to find that someone had broken into my car. They took my glasses, which were slightly important because they helped me to see while driving at night, and both pairs of my extremely cheap sunglasses. I'd like to think that it was someone who was completely desperate and really needed the spare change in my arm rest console and work apron and/or my glasses. I'm shook up, I can't deny that, but I'm no longer angry. I just don't understand why anyone would steal in the first place. But it's not for me to understand, the Universe has it's way of saving you or teaching you a lesson. Whatever it is, I am grateful it wasn't worse. Doesn't mean I'm still not peeved.

Things are still decent with Jose, we don't talk 50 times a day and don't text as much, but I'm okay with that. I mean, OK... I'm not, because I'd like to think he'd respond back to me right away, but that's me having expectations for things to go my way and that's a little selfish really. But he does make sure to text daily and he makes sure I know that he is thinking about me and etc etc etc. Bare minimum? I rather not decipher anymore. I guess I've to let actions do the talking.

written on 08/19/2014 at 2:53 P.M.
-

before | forward