Woes on my sleeves

I remember writing at some point that I stopped having "casual" encounters in April. And,I did. I restrained and I even cleared my bench of the men that I had "on deck". I've been having such a hard time getting used to being alone and dealing with my insecurities that it never occurred to me that I would make it difficult for people to get to know me, especially men, "without intentions". I have been going back and forth with a guy who was trying to be friendly, while I was being rude. I will say this much, insecurity is unattractive. And even if someone who likes you is "supposed" to display patience with a hurt person, it's typically a harder task to tackle because of the resistance therefore making it an undesirable experience. No wonder I'm so undesirable.

I wear my woes on my sleeves.

written on 07/28/2014 at 8:25 A.M.
-

before | forward