I woke up like this...late

I was up late last night. What started out as a venture for fast food to cure my 10PM craving, ended up in me cuddling with one guy, and stopping at another's on my way back and kissing him. I shouldn't have done that. I have no idea where this erratic behavior is coming from. I'm an a-hole, literally, and I'm going to end up hurting somebody and then wonder at 40, why I'm alone.

I got home at 3:40, giving me less than 4 hours of sleep. I didn't actually fall asleep until 20 after 4 and the only reason I woke up was because my sister called. Had it not been for her, I would have slept through the most important time of the work month, month end. She called me at 7:58 AM and I was out the door so fast it wasn't even funny. Got to work and poured myself a large coffee and grabbed two donuts. Now I'm sitting here contemplating how I'm going to stay awake until 4:30 and I'm going to force myself not to do it again tonight.

written on 04/30/2014 at 9:01 A.M.
-

before | forward