The elephant in the room

I dislike the route my life keeps traveling in. It's almost like even the directions are wrong. Why isn't anything keeping me happy? Oh, I know why, because I did a really shitty thing, and I snooped around.

Jane's phone was on my couch and sbe left her kik messenger open, well, I saw a picture of myself and my sister during lunch and without hesitating I read the conversation between her and her mother:

Jane's mom: correct me if i'm wrong but is M gaining weight?
Jane: idk maybe.
Jane's mom: because she looks huge sitting down in this pic.
Jane: idk must be from the fat mushing out?
Jane's mom:Ok, makes sense.
Granted, my eyes were not meant to read that conversation but it made me feel extremely displaced. My weight is going to ruin my life. There isn't a soul in this world who isn't opinionated about my fat ass.

wtf.

written on 04/21/2014 at 2:16 P.M.
-

before | forward