I made it

I got home last night and I slept for 11 hours. I needed the sleep really badly so waking up after it felt like the greatest thing since sliced bread and my body doesn't hurt anymore. So not only did I get some rest but it was OTC drug & alcohol free. That deserves a drink, hmmmmm.

I stopped by my sister's to get my social security card and was greeted with bags of groceries and a doggy bag of dinner that she made. It was a bittersweet gesture on her and my parents' part. I took the stuff, I mean, who am I kidding? Who doesn't want boxes of macaroni and cheese? I am grateful though. Really. I didn't expect them to soften up so quickly. But that just lets me know that I did the right thing.

Lugo is bored. I left him without keys and money, yesterday because although he could have had the keys I had no cash on me so I figured I'd treat him like a caged bird. Which just turned into a bad idea really fast. When I finally got home he was unhappy and fatigued. So like a mother who had been at work all day and forgot she had a kid at home, I tried to bribe him. I took him for a drive to get some hookah flavors but he wasn't feeling it so I rejected the invite to his pity party. Once we came home I put away the groceries and just went to sleep. It's his party and he can cry if he wants to. But like I said before, it's going to get old really fast.

written on 02/20/2014 at 8:31 A.M.
-

before | forward