Here goes nothing

Oooh Oooh Oooh. Guess what day today is? Oooh, just guess!

It's Friday. That's right, the 5th business day of the week, and the last working day for those that don't work weekends. Valentine's day is not real people. But that just sounds like something someone who didn't receive anything on Valentine's would say. Yes, I'm partially bitter but it wouldn't be the first Valentine's day in my years as an adult that I went giftless. I'm almost immune to Valentine's day at this point.

...In other news, I got the part time job! I start orientation next Saturday at 7:45 AM. That's right, I will be waking up on a Saturday morning even earlier than I do to go to my regular job to go to a part time job. We wanted to be independent and self-reliant right? Right. But I'm ecstatic that I now know for sure. I haven't felt this hopeful in weeks.

Tomorrow is moving day. And I really don't know how to process that. I managed to get some of my clothing ready for the infamous black trash bags. Good news though my friend Jane is going to help me with my mattresses *flexes muscles* But on a somber note, I wrote letters to my parents formally announcing my decision to move since they will both be working tomorrow when I am in the process of escaping. It kind of "pains" me that I can't sit and talk with them about it because of what chaos might come out of it, but I didn't want to leave without saying a word, well, typing it in this case. Both are signed and sealed and will be in their mailbox upon my departure. I can't believe the day is coming. *deep breath*

.... Here goes nothing.

written on 02/14/2014 at 2:11 P.M.
-

before | forward