I will survive

I have decided to stop complaining. At least to the people around me, so for those of you who actually read my entries, I regret to inform you that you will be abused with mindless banter should you choose to continue reading. warning.

With the snow that is here and on it's way my cousin's connecting flight from Chicago was cancelled for today so he rescheduled and won't be back from Arizona until Sunday. Curve ball # 1,024,084. I was hoping he would be able to help me move my mattresses on Saturday, but that won't be happening. I'm not sure who I will have to employ to help but it's just another thing to add to my "Shit-I-have-to-figure-out" list. Pish posh. It'll get done.

Today though I have to do something about packing. Last night I didn't even bother to look at anything in my room. Er, I just didn't want to I guess. So taking the minimalist approach will be the only solution here because there's no way in the world that any of this moving stuff is going to be happening with just me doing it. Actually...it is going to have to happen. What am I saying? I just want this move to be seamless. I know, that's a big wish for a complicated situation but it's okay, a gal can dream, right?

I have come to terms with the concept of acceptance. What is the point of me moving to have a "peace of mind" if my peace of mind will be disturbed by things I am forcing on my self? Exactly. I conjured up the idea of fully furnishing the apartment so that Lugo can feel more like home but that started stressing me out because of all the money I realized I was going to have to dish out, but seriously dude, I'm not doing this for him. I am doing this for myself. For M. Slow and steady wins the race. And now that my family knows, I am sure they are wondering how I'm going to survive. The point of all of this is to restore my self-esteem, my sense of well being, and to prove that I can survive. Which I can. And am determined to. Any other approach and proves redundant.

written on 02/13/2014 at 8:34 A.M.
-

before | forward