No ibuprofen

I have a stress headache that will not budge, it's been lying dormant but dull since early this AM. Good news though, the leasing agent called me about the apartment and my move in date is this Saturday, the 15th. I'm relieved because now I can put things into motion but not the hardest thing to do still remains high at the top of my to do list.

I have to tell my parents and sister that I am moving. I don't know what reaction I am going to get but I am already wincing as I've mentioned before and I haven't even said a word. Think that stress headache will go away soon? Yeah, me neither.

I spent a portion of the afternoon pondering what my life has become, what it now is, and what it will be and I've come to realize that I am decently blessed. That 6 year old girl in me doesn't see the blessing or the end of the oad. All she sees is all the times she's been snubbed even though she did the right thing. And I just want to grab her by hand and tell her, "It's Ok little girl, you did the right thing even though it was scary. Things will be okay M. Believe it.

*hug*

written on 02/10/2014 at 4:12 P.M.
-

before | forward