Overwhelming

Oh hey, is it Sunday already?
I woke up this morning and did what I had set out to do. I decided to wash my car - due to too many days of snow I just stopped washing it but all of the snow had melted and I thought no perfect time than now to give my pretty girl a rinse. I also cleaned out the trunk of my car. Most people have hidden gems in their trunks but I just happened to have empty soda cans and gum wrappers, so I took care of that and I actually did my nails. Doing my nails was high on my to do list because when shit gets messy in my life, I tend to forget about myself. I'm not always feminine, but I try to maintain the very little that I am. Anyway, in an attempt to bond yet again with my sister we decided to go out to lunch for fajitas. The fajitas were awesome, but thirty minutes into lunch we were both ready to bite each others heads off. We gave up trying to be nice and ending up leaving the restaurant earlier than we thought we would. Seriously, I don't know why I bother, she's as stubborn as a jackass and that's not going to change. But neither will I. I'm not going to stop hoping for my family to get "it". It's going to take time. Insurmountable amounts of time, but we'll get there some day. Something's gotta give.

In the world of Lugo, seems that all is good in PA. We changed his phone number on Saturday but he still turned off his phone. Sometimes I think it'd be good for my soul if I did the same. Just go ghost on the world and linger happily in my own bubble. I tried it out but kept wanting to check instagram and facebook. Addicted much? Shrug.

This weekend was uneventful, other than Saturday night being more overwhelming than a bitch on her period.

written on 02/02/2014 at 3:59 P.M.
-

before | forward