In conversations

Me: So what have you been upto?

Lugo: Nothing I finally feel normal but I'm really stressing out I feel like it's not going to happen M really. I'm not going to get a job. And if and when I do it's going to be crumbs. I have to get into some kind of school. Find a grant someone that will pay for me to go to school. I want to go to school to do hair it's really good money I'll be around women and it's friendly to my past. A little gay ish but money is top priority.

Me: I understand why you are stressing but you can't think negatively. Thinking negatively proves nothing but that you haven't learned from the other stuff you went through not to mention it requires a whole lot more energy to be miserable. There are grants and programs out there to help you get into school, and even if you get a job that pays you crumbs you're not on the street caught up in the cycle looking over your shoulder. There's ways to get things rolling. You have no business thinking like that...And I will do whatever I have to do to keep you focused and afloat but nothing is gained by not seeing the silver lining.

Lugo: I love you bop. I really do I miss you. I want to go home. I'm lonely here and feel like I'm wasting time.

Me: I love & miss you too. You wanna go home to White Plains? Ewwwww

Lugo: No home to you, my new home, my new life.

written on 01/31/2014 at 3:52 P.M.
-

before | forward