Breaks and stuff

Today's text exchanges with Lugo were a carry over of yesterday's motivational swaps. Be strong. Love yourself enough to do what you need to do... all of that. He had brought so many things to my attention in the one week that he stayed with me, and although he had at one time been a source of my emotional stress, our relationship has forever changed. I have given up trying to figure out what the future holds because each day is something different. But today has just been one of those days that I'll never forget.
Lugo: Bop, I'm turning my phone off for a couple of days. Even my mom says I'm not going to relax with this phone and every body texting me. Not you babe you're my savior which is why if you need to talk to me you have my brothers number and my moms I need to shut out the world bop. I need to make this time count and really prepare myself. You're the only one I'm writing this to. You're only one I feel I obligated to explain what I'm going through. Okay I love you. I will give a few minutes to call me or respond or if you want me to call u whatever. Then I'm shutting it off. I know you understand I don't have to ask. You know whom I need to block out and it's not you. Love you. (verbatim)

I responded back, thinking nothing of the text:

Me: Whatever you have to do Babe. I would appreciate it if somehow you checked in every so often? Actually. You do what's best to help you get some rest, de stress, etc... That's what's most important, you're safe where you are unless something comes up that's urgent on your end I'll wait to hear from you. I Love you.

Lugo: Okay but the same for you if something urgent happens you call my brother you have his number right?

No Lugo, I don't have his number. But I don't need it. I'll be okay. I promise. Just promise you will be okay too.

written on 01/29/2014 at 2:00 P.M.
-

before | forward