Scared as shit

I texted Lugo on/off throughout the day to see how he was doing, he said he was fine, and even asked me for directions on how to prepare hookah. When I got home, he was in the spare room laying in the dark (or light?) texting on his phone. I asked him how his day was he said fine, and then I went down to the living room to give him his space. A few minutes later I got a text from him asking if I would take him to NY that same night instead of taking him to PA on Saturday morning. When I asked why he basically told me that he felt really uncomfortable in my home, that he tried to be comfortable all day but with the doors slamming he just kept wondering if someone was going to come in the house and confront him. I understand exactly where he was coming from, he handled the whole week in stride, had it been me I would have blown my cap, and I could not ask for a better sport. Things did not turn out well, feels like a conspiracy on my sister's part but it is what it is. I had never treated her this way but I now know where I fit, and that is nowhere.

I have to leave. I have to move on, out, and away. Scared as shit. But this just isn't pretty. I'm a puppet to the dysfunction called "family."

written on 01/24/2014 at 12:35 P.M.
-

before | forward