Comfort for a fool

I feel like the biggest living a-hole in the world. I sat here and made a promise to Lugo that he would be safe, and twice in the past 48 hours he has been shifted to and from my home like a foster child.

I hate that my family is making me do this to him, when in all honesty, I should be able to make my own decisions about whatever it is that I want to do. He never did anything to them and for them to act like this just lets me know that they have no respect for me or my choices and that no matter what I do, even if it is a good deed, if it has nothing to do with them, they don't want to hear about it nor do they care. As long as I live with them, I will never have their respect and in the meantime, all I'm doing is trying to be a comfort for a fool.

written on 01/21/2014 at 7:31 P.M.
-

before | forward