Doing it wrong

Take a deep breath.
This whole being single, figuring out Lugo, moving on and being-"ok"-with-it stuff is caving in on me. Big time! I am so discouraged, my ability to pick men has either gotten worse or I just have limited options and I'm trying to make apple pie out of lemons. I don't know anymore. Andrew is now "Team Us" with someone else (which makes me laugh because of what happened between us), Daniel texts me sporadically and it almost seems like he has an attitude (right because im the one who kicked you to the curb lol), and Lugo... he calls me his only "true friend", and alternates between "babe" and "bop" which I just don't understand why he calls me either or.

I am just really struggling trying to figure out what's so wrong with me (outside of my weight) that is making me have such a hard time keeping someone around. I mean, I get it, if someone wants to be around you won't have to work hard to keep them, but is it really my weight that's sooooo unattractive? I see bigger women than me who have thriving and healthy relationships, so where is the disconnect here?

written on 01/07/2014 at 11:33 A.M.
-

before | forward